Veganism is a type of vegetarian diet that excludes meat, eggs, dairy products and all other animal-derived ingredients. Many vegans also do not eat foods that are processed using animal products, such as refined white sugar and some wines.
Vegan refers to either a person who follows this way of eating, or to the diet itself. That is, the word vegan can be an adjective used to describe a food item, as in, “This curry is vegan”, or, it can be used as a noun, as in, “Vegans like cookies, too.”
Where to start! I had an amazing lunch that was Raw, Vegan, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, and Organic at Healthy Funky foods. I was really impressed by the different flavours, the care, time, and